The Fredericksburg Area Association of REALTORS® (FAAR) recognized 2021 award winners who have set themselves apart in the industry through their commitment to professionalism, education, and customer service. The event took place at the “Breaking Barriers” REALTOR Awards Brunch on April 20th, 2022 at the Riverside Center for Performing Arts. Approximately 110 members were in attendance for the festivities, which included an awards ceremony and featured speakers.

Featured speakers included Mayor Lawrence Davies and Cleo K. Coleman who shared anecdotes and inspirations from the many challenges they have faced throughout a long history in the Fredericksburg area. Listeners were encouraged to continue strengthening our communities by fighting for inclusion and staying engaged in local organizations.

Attendees also heard from REALTOR® Huda Maltbie, Century 21 New Millennium as she shared her family’s journey and struggles as immigrants from India and the transition to becoming U.S. citizens in the face of discrimination.

Presented Honors included Professional Honor Role, Educator of the Year, the Melanie Thompson award, Rookie Salesperson of the Year, REALTORS® Choice, Manager of the Year, and the Faces of FAAR Diversity Scholarship. In addition, 12 members were recognized for achieving the Professional Honor Role for 2021. 

The Professional Honor Roll spotlights members who have made contributions to the real estate industry, the Association, and the community.


Award Recipients

2021 Professional Honor Roll Achievers

Valerie Dellandre, Century 21 New Millennium

Linda Dort, Century 21 New Millennium

Drew Fristoe, Coldwell Banker Elite

Allison Graves, Coldwell Banker Elite

DeAnna Hamn, 1st Choice Better Homes and Land

Janet Holt, Holt for Homes

Lynn Lenahan, 1st Choice Better Homes & Land

Latana Locke, Coldwell Banker Elite

Sharon Shade, RE/MAX Allegiance

Lauren Tate, Century 21 Redwood Realty

Penny Traber, 1st Choice Better Homes & Land

Sha Williams- Hinnant, 1st Choice Better Homes & Land


Abby Fitzsimmons of Coldwell Banker Elite Stafford, 2021 Melanie Thompson Award

Matthew Rathbun of Coldwell Banker Elite, 2021 Educator of the Year

Mary Lou Blue of RE/MAX Allegiance, 2021 REALTORS® Choice

Anna Torres of Long and Foster, 2021 Rookie of the Year

Robin Marine of Coldwell Banker Elite Downtown Fredericksburg, 2021 Manager of the Year

Chasity Richardson of C21 Redwood, Faces of FAAR Diversity Scholarship

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This