“Additional candidates for the offices to be filled may be placed in nomination by signed petition of at least twenty percent* of the REALTOR® members. The petition shall be filed with the Secretary (Chief Executive Officer) by August 20, 2018. The Secretary (Chief Executive Officer) shall send notice of such additional nominations to all REALTOR® members before the election.” (As of 6/17/18 there are 1639 REALTOR® members. 327 names are needed to complete the petition requirement and be sent to FAAR by August 20, 2018.)

Sample Ballot

 Slate of Candidates- 2019 Leadership

Election September 12, 2018

FAAR offers electronic voting and the ballot will be sent in an email to each REALTOR® member on Monday, August 27. Those who want to vote with a paper ballot can do so by going to the Election table in the Lobby of the Expo at the September 12 Expo from 9 am to 1 pm.

Election results will be announced after 2 pm at the Expo on September 12.

Candidates for 2018 Election for the Year 2019

President                            Drew Fristoe, Coldwell Banker Elite, Massaponax   

President-Elect                Arlene Mason, Coldwell Banker Elite, Fredericksburg           

Vice President                  Mark Geslock, Century 21 Redwood

Secretary                            Pam Kuper, Century 21 New Millennium

Treasurer                            Carrie Danko, 1st Choice Better Homes & Land, Fredericksburg (Second year of a two-year term)                         

Immediate                          Kevin McGrath- Long & Foster, Inc.
Past President


Directors- Four candidates for four positions. Select up to four.

__ Cindy LeBrun, Exit Realty Group

__ Carol Sondrini, Coldwell Banker Elite, Massaponax

__ Deb Ellis, Coldwell Banker Elite

__ Jessica Anthony, Exit Realty Expertise, King George


One candidate for 1 affiliate position. Select one.

__ Phillip Blake, MBH Settlement Group

Read the candidate’s bios in the latest FAARside

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This