The Fredericksburg Area Association of REALTORS® (FAAR) installed its 2021 Leadership Team in a virtual ceremony on Thursday, December 10, 2020.  Despite the year’s many challenges, the Association under 2020 President Drew Fristoe remained committed to serving the more than 1,700 Realtors® working throughout the region with top-notch educational offerings, wide ranging real estate services, and strong advocacy to protect the real estate industry.

Looking ahead to 2021, incoming President Carrie Danko of 1st Choice Better Homes and Land is focused on keeping those values strong and is committed to “rethink, reenergize, and rebound” together.

Incoming President Carrie Danko and her leadership team were installed by Ann Black, broker and owner of 1st Choice Better Homes and Land.

Several awards were also given out, including:

 Realtor® Emeritus
Recognizing members who have attained 40 years of continuous membership in FAAR.

Chris Kaila
Exit Elite Realty
Patsy Thompson
Rappahannock Properties, Inc.


Silver Circle Awards

Recognizing members who have attained 25 years of continuous membership in FAAR.

Tracy Bilodeau
BHHS Select Realty
Falco Bruno
United Real Estate Premier
Kathleen Elim
Samson Properties
Joyce Lamantia
A Home 4 U
 Richard Snow
Exit Realty Expertise
 Faith Strong
Valere Real Estate
Denise Vrabel
Help U Sell Grein Group
Kenneth White
Century 21 Redwood


 Affiliate of the Year
Recognizing the FAAR affiliate member that provides exceptional service to FAAR, its members, and the general public.

Tim Murphy
C&F Mortgage

Good Neighbor Award
Recognizing members who give back to the community.

Patti Murphy
Long and Foster
Denise Smith
Century 21 Redwood
 Deb Ellis
Coldwell Banker Elite


Spirit Award
Recognizing the participation of a member who supports FAAR behind the scenes.

Sherrie Shaw
Universal Title

Raising the Bar Award
Recognizes the member who has gone above and beyond to improve their knowledge of the business and professional standards.

Matthew Rathbun
Coldwell Banker Elite

Icon Awards
Recognizing members who have made a significant mark on the real estate profession.

 Alex Long
Weichert, Realtors®
 Janel O’Malley
Coldwell Banker Elite

The 2021 FAAR Leadership team is:

President                    Carrie Danko, 1st Choice Better Homes and Land, LC
President-Elect          Deb Ellis, Coldwell Banker Elite
Vice President           Carol Sondrini, Coldwell Banker Elite
Secretary                    Randy Walther, Nest Realty
Treasurer                    Clay Murray, Pathway Realty
Directors                     Lynn Lenahan, 1st Choice Better Homes and Land, LC
                                      Sandy Pearce, Pathway Realty
                                      Dawn Josemans, Coldwell Banker Elite Property Management
                                      Lauren Tate, Century 21 Redwood
                                      Kardin Lillis, Weichert, Realtors®
                                      Pia Contreras-Sanchez, Prime Realty
                                      Donna Schmidt, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Immediate Past President, Drew Fristoe, Coldwell Banker Elite, will join the 2021 Leadership Team on the Board of Directors.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This