The Fredericksburg Area Association of REALTORS® (FAAR) installed its 2022 Leadership Team in a ceremony at Stevenson Ridge on Thursday, December 9, 2021. Despite the year’s many challenges, the Association under 2021 President Carrie Danko remained committed to serving the more than 1,800 Realtors® working throughout the region with top-notch educational offerings, wide ranging real estate services, and strong advocacy to protect the real estate industry.

Looking ahead to 2022, incoming President Deb Ellis of Coldwell Banker Elite plans to continue the trend of strong leadership at the Association. “We are very proud to celebrate the award recipients and FAAR leadership at this annual event. We have a team in place that is excited to get to work for the members of the association and people in our community,” stated Ellis.

Incoming President Deb Ellis and her leadership team were installed by Kevin Breen, broker of Coldwell Banker Elite.

Several awards were also given out, including:

Realtor® Emeritus
Recognizing members who have attained 40 years of continuous membership in FAAR and have served at the National Association of REALTORS.

Melanie Thompson
Century 21 Redwood Realty

Silver Circle Awards
Recognizing members who have attained 25 years of continuous membership in FAAR.

Sheila Johnson, IONE Realty
Connie Mulgrew, Century 21 Redwood Realty
Crystal Norbeck, Valere Real Estate
Andre “Rick” Perry, eXp Realty
Sharon Shade, RE/MAX Allegiance
Maureen Villalva, Coldwell Banker Elite

Affiliate of the Year
Recognizing the FAAR affiliate member that provides exceptional service to FAAR, its members,
and the general public.

Mike Lee
Summit Mortgage

Good Neighbor Award
Recognizing members who give back to the community.

Maribel Barker
Fawn Lake Real Estate

Spirit Award
Recognizing the participation of a member who supports FAAR behind the scenes.

Anne Overington
Century 21 Redwood Realty

Raising the Bar Award
Recognizes the member who has gone above and beyond to improve their knowledge of the business and professional standards.

Sha Williams-Hinnant
1st Choice Better Homes and Land

Hall of Fame Award
Recognizes a member with extensive leadership history and service at FAAR

Sherry Bailey
Century 21 New Millennium

Icon Award
Recognizes members who have made a significant mark on the real estate profession

Nick Calamos
Coldwell Banker Elite

The 2022 FAAR Leadership team is

President Deb Ellis, Coldwell Banker Elite
President-Elect Carol Sondrini, Coldwell Banker Elite
Vice President Randy Walther, Nest Realty
Secretary Dawn Josemans, Coldwell Banker Elite
Treasurer Lauren Tate, Century 21 Redwood
Immediate Past President Carrie Danko, Pathway Realty

Pia Contreras-Sanchez, Prime Realty
Abby Fitzsimmons, Coldwell Banker Elite
Gary Gardiner, Jr., Coldwell Banker Elite
Kardin Lillis, Weichert, REALTORS®
Clay Murray, Pathway Realty
Matthew Rathbun, Coldwell Banker Elite
Affiliate Director
Michele Freemyers, Ekko Title




Pin It on Pinterest

Share This